Skip to content ↓


Here at High Meadow Community School, we have a strong team of dedicated and experienced teachers who provide an excellent teaching team. This team is fully supported by strong support staff. We work closely together alongside governors, families and the local community with children at the heart of all we do.

Mrs Melanie Brown

Mrs Lyndsey Garbett Deputy Headteacher and Year 6 Teacher

Mrs Emma Burley UKS2 Phase Leader
Year 5 Teacher

Miss Claire Jackson

EYFS and KS1 Leader
Reception Teacher

Mrs Jill Ford Year 1 Teacher
Mrs Grace Ford Year 2 Teacher
RE Lead

Mrs Pam Norris Year 3
Art Lead
DT Lead

Mrs Katie Wilkes

Year 4 Teacher

Ms Karen Dilworth PPA Teacher

Miss Emma North PPA Cover
Mrs Tina Kirkwood SENDCO  
Miss Emma Vine Nursery Leader

Miss Emma Fletcher Nursery Teaching Assistant

Megan Swift
Nursery Teaching Assistant
Miss Lily-May Pearson Teaching Assistant

Mrs Susan Allen Teaching Assistant
Year 1

Miss Demi Collyer Teaching Assistant
Year 1
Miss Libby Webster Teaching Assistant
Year 2
Mrs Terry Brooker Teaching Assistant
Year 4

Mrs Abbey Bradford Teaching Assistant
Year 5
Mrs Lin Sorrell Teaching Assistant
Year 5

Mrs Jamie-Lee Rhoman Teaching Assistant
Year 6

Mrs Teresa Pritchett Teaching Assistant

Mrs Tabitha Casissi Business Manager  
Mrs Penny Jones School Office Administrator  
Mr Philip Wilmott
Site Premises Manager

Our School dogs, Teddy and Chester, look forward to welcoming you to High Meadow Community School.